



Date/Time Wednesday, 8 May 2002 at 10:30 am

- Location Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield
- Officer to contact Mr. M.I. Seedat (Tel: 0116 265 6037)

E-Mail mseedat@leics.gov.uk

<u>Membership</u>

Mr. N. J. Brown CC (Chairman)

Mr. D. C. Bill CC
Mr. P. D. Boult TD, CC
Mr. B. Chapman AE, CC
Mr. S. J. Galton CC
Mr. P. A. Hyde CC
Mr. Mike Jones CC
Mr. P. C. Osborne CC
Mr. J. B. Rhodes CC
Mr. N. J. Rushton CC

Mrs. V. P. Bill CC Mrs. C. E. Brock CC Dr. R. K. A. Feltham CC Mr. D. A. Gamble CC Mr. D. Jennings CC Mr. A. M. Kershaw CC Mr. M. B. Page CC Lt. Col. P. A. Roffey DL, CC Mr. S. D. Sheahan CC

LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S D E P A R T M E N T

JOHN SINNOTT, MA, Dipl. PA. CHIEFEXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Item		Report by	Marked
1.	Minutes		А
2.	Questions asked by electors under Standing Order 35.		
3.	Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).		
4.	Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.		
5.	Declarations of interests in respect of items on this agenda.		
6.	Declarations of the Party Whip in accordance with Overview and Scrutiny Procedure Rule 16.		

7.	Presentations of Petitions under Standing Order 36.	
----	---	--

8.	'Better Access to Better Services' - Policy Statement and Initiative.	Chief Executive	В
9.	Leicestershire, Leicester and Rutland Record Office.	The Scrutiny Review Panel	С
10.	Operation of the Review Panel on Recruitment and Retention of Teachers.	Chief Executive	D
11.	Any other items the Chairman decides are urgent.		

12. Date of next meeting.

The next meeting of the Commission will be held at 2.30 p.m. on Wednesday, 26th June, 2002.